Committee of Recommendation

Arthur Mol
Rector Magnificus WUR
Leo Marcelis
Head of chair group Horticulture and Product Physiology WUR
Nevin Cohen
Ph.D. Associate Professor, CUNY Graduate School of Public Health Research Director, CUNY Urban Food Policy Institute


Stephan Petermann
Founder MANN/ visiting professor CAFA
Sigrid Wertheim
Professor applied sciences Food and Healthy Living Aeres University AS
Tiemen Nanninga
Director LeAF
Wenqing Jin
Researcher Vertical farming systems WUR

Steering Group

Arnold Bregt
Dean of Education WUR
Shenglin Ding
Director WUR China Office
Rio Pals
Coordinator Student Challenges WUR
Astrid Hendriksen
Programme Director BSc Honours Programme WUR
Gerlinde van Vilsteren
Project Manager Corporate Value Creation WUR
Gert Spaargaren
Professor of “Environmental Policy for Sustainable Lifestyles and Consumption
Sonja Isken
Programme director Biotechnology WUR
Jolien Verweij
Master Thesis project in Plant Physiology WUR
Jan Willem van der Schans
Senior Researcher Wageningen Economic Research

Working Group

Marta Eggers
Project Coordinator Student Challenges WUR
Ruiying Fan
Project Coordinator WUR China Office
Yan Jie
Lino Thewissen
Project Manager, Soapbox B.V.
Ruud van Lottum
Account Manager, Soapbox B.V.
Joost de Bruijn
Account Manager, Soapbox B.V.